Branch Meetings

Enjoy collaboration and networking opportunities at your local branch meeting.

Why not take some time to get along to one of your local branch meetings this year and enjoy the opportunity to meet colleagues from other local governments and share your experiences, challenges and learnings? Please refer to the list of confirmed dates and venues below:
Avon
  • Friday 9 September 2022, Shire of Cunderdin
  • Nov 2022, Annual State Conference (Perth)
  • Friday 10 March 2023, Shire of Dowerin
  • Friday 8 September 2023, Shire of Goomalling
  • Welcome/Farewell social event (day/night before 2023 Annual State Conference)
  • November 2023, Annual State Conference
Central Wheatbelt
  • Thursday 25 August 2022, Bencubbin, Shire of Mount Marshall
  • March 2023, Shire of Mukinbudin
  • August 2023, Shire of Narembeen
Coastal Midlands
  • Friday 18 November 2022, Shire of Gingin
  • Friday 17 March 2023, Shire of Dandaragan
Great Southern
  • Friday 12 August 2022, Shire of Broomehill-Tambellup
  • Friday 7 October 2022, (PD Day), City of Albany
  • Friday 18 November 2022, Shire of Cranbrook
  • Friday 24 February 2023, Shire of Denmark
  • Friday 19th May 2023, Shire of Gnowangerup
  • Friday 18th August 2023, Shire of Jerramungup
  • Friday 17th November 2023, Shire of Katanning
Metro
Midwest
  • Friday 26 August 2022 - Geraldton Multipurpose Centre (Partnership with the Communications Network)
  • Nov 2022 - AGM, Annual State Conference (Perth)
Pilbara Kimberley
  • Monday 18 July 2022, Microsoft Teams 
  • Wednesday 7 September 2022, Microsoft Teams

South West


  • Wednesday 10 - Thursday 11 August 2022 - South West Professional Development Forum, Stay Margaret River
  • Friday 18 November 2022 - Shire of Dardanup
  • March 2023 - TBC
Wheatbelt South
  • Thursday 24 November 2022, Shire of Narrogin
  • Friday 17 February 2023, Shire of Pingelly
  • Friday 22 September 2023, Shire of Wagin
  • November 2023, AGM, Annual State Conference (Crown Perth)