Community Development Award Winners Announced.

On Thursday 9 September 2021 LG Professionals WA celebrated and honoured Community Development Professionals who have achieved outstanding outcomes for their local communities.

Award winners were announced during the 2021 Community Development Conference dinner, with the dinner theme 'Colours of the Rainbow' being reflective of the diverse range of topics covered by the award nominations.

We would like to thank everyone who took the time to submit an award nomination and once again we would like to congratulate all our award winners and finalists.

We are incredibly proud of every officer, every local government and every organisation that was nominated, the judging process was made incredibly difficult by the sheer number of high quality nominations we received. Although there were many projects and people worthy of recognition there can only be one winner of each category.

We celebrate our 2021 Community Development Award winners and finalists below.
Innovative Partnership - Metro
: City of Kalamunda

Young Leader Award
Angela Griffin, City of Busselton
Innovative Partnership - Regional
Joint Winners:
Shire of Augusta Margaret River and Bree Crawley, Shire of Coolgardie

Meritorious Award
Deb Wilkes, Shire of Shark Bay
Click here to read about the projects and initiatives that our award winners and finalists undertook and the incredible outcomes they achieved for local communities around WA.